“Where the river gets narrower” is the name of the largest province of Canada in the Algonquian language.

Québec has been recognized as a “nation within a united Canada” since November 27, 2006, and has had separatist tendencies for many years. Québec is the only province in which French is the official language, although Canada has two official languages, English and French.

Quebec lies between Hudson Bay in the north and the US border along the mighty St. Lawrence River, which drains the Great Lakes into the Atlantic Ocean.

Québec currently has around 8.1 million inhabitants. The largest city in the province is Montreal, but the capital is Québec City. The province receives the visitor with a lot of nature from dense forests, countless lakes to the Arctic regions of the Hudson Bay. Québec is home to 39 First Nations from the Iroquois and Algonquin groups as well as the Inuit.

The motto of Québec is (I remember).

More up-to-date information is available at www.gouv.qc.ca

Rate this post

Please follow and like us:

Be the first to comment on "Québec"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.