Nova Scotia

Nova Scotia


Nova Scotia, as Nova Scotia is called in German, is one of the three Atlantic provinces. The province consists of the peninsula of the same name and Cape Breton Island. Nova Scotia is the second smallest province in Canada.

Major cities include Halifax, Dartmouth, Bedford, Yarmouth, Amherst, Truro, New Glasgow, and Sydney. In addition to English, the province also speaks Acadian French, in the north of the province still partially the Canadian-Gaelic language, 4500 First Nation of Mi’kmaq speak Algonquian.


Economic factors of the province are wood industry, agriculture, and fruit, as well as viticulture, mining, and tourism. The mining of raw materials such as gas, oil, gold, and gypsum is becoming an increasingly important factor alongside the aerospace sector.


Nova Scotia is also one of the largest Canadian film productions locations.

Halifax (390,200 inhabitants) is the largest city in Nova Scotia and capital of the province. On an area of 55,284 square kilometers, 922,000 people live in Nova Scotia.


The motto of Nova Scotia is (one defended and the other conquered).


Further up-to-date information is available at

Rate this post

Please follow and like us:

Be the first to comment on "Nova Scotia"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.